Hey Y’all!

Colleen here. Yeah I’m just sitting here drinking my black coffee and going on and off Facebook. Here is a cute Christmas pic of Jase… Strawberry? you get sweet potato pie at Christmas Eve??? Well us Canadians get tortiere pie. Anyway I got all of my Christmas shopping done. I’m not last minute like Willie. I think ahead like Jase. I don’t expect much for Christmas this year…mostly I want is gift cards and a pair of skates to go skating in the winter. Jase doesn’t expect much from his family either. Like for example he wanted a new coffee pot put in the warehouse when the old one busted. But I didn’t like the fact that he hound-dogged Willie for the new coffee pot. Well…I’d be like that too if the coffee pot busted here. Anyway I’m having a pork roast for dinner tonight. I can smell it from where I’m typing…Just like Jase, I have a nose of a bloodhound. Sam is on her computer right now too.

Siyournara!

❤ Colleen aka Miss Bane of Bullfrogs

jase

Comments on: "A cute Christmas pic of Jase…." (4)

  1. LOL @ Jase.. he really looks like he wants to burn the hat.

  2. tortiere pie is a French-Canadian dish. Most of us Canadians have it on Christmas Eve.

    • What does it have in it? The name almost makes it sound like it has tortoise in it, but, I don’t think that’s right. That isn’t what’s really in it, right? JK 😛 Anyway, I didn’t have pumpkin pie for Christmas, we usually eat pies around Thanksgiving more than Christmas here. I did have some sweet potato pie recently though, a friend of mine made it for me. I had never had sweet potato pie before. It was delicious! It tasted a lot like pumpkin pie, actually. But, I love pumpkin pie and I also love sweet potatoes, so, it was a win-win for me. 🙂 Anyway, it’s a little late, but, Merry Christmas! 😀

  3. tortiere pie is like a beef pie but it is made with either chicken or pork.

Leave a Reply

